nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12 hr shifts aren't nice at all

What had previously been scheduled as an 8 hr shift-from-hell with AnalPatty mutated into the 12 hr shift-from-hell with AnalPatty AND TooMuchPerfumeCindy. We had a third shift call off and I had to stay over. More on that tomorrow.

God hates me, I think.

I'm just home from that shift from hell, and unwinding a bit before pouring myself into bed for a total of maybe 2.5 hrs. And honestly, I'm debating whether to go to bed at all. I'm tired but keyed up as well. And my hayfever is in overdrive.

My cats act as if I was gone for a month of Sundays, milling around the doorway like they've missed me or something. It's nice to be missed.

I don't have much really to post about. I'm tired enough that things are jumbling together and not of much real substance.

I'm off to pack lunches and get things ready for tomorrow and school for the boys.

Sweet slumbers to all that are.

N.

3:13 a.m. - 2003-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged