nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skiddermerinky dinky dink

I'm awake!

That fact just amazes me, although why I'm not exactly sure. I laid myself down this morning after my travels to school and Grams. As soon as I started to drift off, the phone rang. And that's how the entire morning went!

I'd no sooner head into that comfortable haze that leads to sleep and the phone would ring. If it wasn't telemarketers, it was family. And then it was work. Altogether I probably got an accumulated 2.5 hrs of sleep today.

And I'd have just turned off the darn phone but for the fact that my sons weren't home with me, and I have this fear that the school will try to contact me for some emergency and I'll have turned off the phone. SO.

I'm awake, not really feeling much worse for the wear, and I'm waiting for my cousin (who's turn it is in the carpool rotation) to drop the boys off. Because she lives within a mile of the school, the buses don't run near her house. They just expect her to drop off/pickup her son, and since I drive by every day to drop off/pick up MY sons, we've settled into an every other week system of carpooling.

On the work front, I stayed over yesterday because Becky was ill and vomiting. And that's fine except for the fact that most of us are pretty maxed out on hours and at least two are on vacation. Thins out the volunteer pool a bit.

Poor Char. This has been a horrendous couple of months for her family. She lost her dad about two months ago. And apparently this weekend her grandmother died as well. She'll be taking off for funeral leave, I think, parts of the end of this week. I feel horrible for her family.

In personal matters, there aren't any. I've been too stinking busy to have a personal life! I have every intention of taking the boys to a Civil War re-enactment this weekend. Keep your fingers crossed that it happens.

Hope everyone survived Monday.

N.

3:04 p.m. - 2003-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged