nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And then there was one...

Only 8 hrs since my last entry...how sad is that? I'm fiercely bored. I don't know what to do with myself when my sons aren't here. I've read some and piddled around online some and watched television some. And now I'm back here.

Even more sad that this will make my third entry of the day.

It seems like everyone else in Dland is taking a break or leaving completely. Stwig and Tatnan. And some who are on my list who've been gone forever, it seems. Dasauce and Org. Transient thing, this diary world. I hope for all of them that they find what they're looking for.

***

Work tonight was quick. One of the officers brought in his new canine unit and the dog is just gorgeous. I know that sounds strange, to say a gorgeous dog but he (Carlos) truly is. He's a russet and black mix, soft and beautiful. One of those dogs you can see intelligence in it's eyes.

I met the newest of our newbies today and realized I'd worked with her in a restaurant when I first moved here. This should be interesting..

So, yes. I'm bored. I'm tired too so I might just curl up in bed with my music (not much to keep me warm) and try to sleep. Most sane people would have planned something for tonight probably. Did I forget to mention I'm not sane? Ha.

Enough blathering. It's begun to rain and I've run out of things to say.

G'night all.

N.

9:43 p.m. - 2003-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged