nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sad stuff

*insert sad sigh here*

Robert Palmer died today. He apparently had a heart attack. Sad stuff. As a kid I knew the words to his songs like the back of my hand and at times would change them to fit my own inclinations. I remember the video..you know, the one with the women all dressed alike and slicked down with shiny red lips? And I remember thinking Shania Twain had chosen a pretty cool doodle to emulate in her one video.

Sad stuff.

Another sad thing? Stwig, who's diary entertained me, has chosen to back away from Diaryland. I'll miss reading him, and I wish him well.

I've run my butt off today, took care of everything that needed done. The boys have their sleepover things delivered, bills have been paid, laundry has been worked on...much accomplished today.

And now I need to clean up myself and get ready for work. Only four hours tonight though, I'm just filling in.

yay.

N.

1:08 p.m. - 2003-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged