nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ISO my brain

My phone has been ringing off the hook this morning, mostly from telemarketers and the like. For some bizarre reason, I'm tired already. And I could really handle the boys walking on my back right about now. Perhaps it's going to be one of those days.

Tonight is Open House at the school, where I get to sit around with a group of parents, get a walk through of a basic school day for my sons, and hear what they do each day. Twice. Two different teachers. Joy and happiness.

I'm really not as grumpy as I'm coming across. In fact, I'm not feeling grumpy at all..

let's try this again.

Good morning. It's Tuesday. And I started the morning with a jolt of caffeine (aha! the reason I'm tired! I'm coming down from a caffeine buzz!) from a cappucino.

I don't really have much to say. I'm sort of rambly and blabbery today, silly and popping up with off the wall thoughts. Like, those gel strips that are supposed to take a kids temp down..how do they work? And where do frogs go in the winter? And how can it be that I dust and literally an hour later that surface is covered again? Lastly, where do socks go when they get lost?

See? Goofy. I'm going to wander through odds and ends websites then go curl up with my book.

N.

11:08 a.m. - 2003-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged