nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ummm...stuff?

I had a big old entry started, about how androgynous the elderly and the very young are, about why, suddenly, I can't cook rice, about The Birdcage and how Calista Flockart(sp?) actually has flesh on her bones in that particular movie, and then my computer froze.

Bitch.

So, that entry is lost and another is born, one without a real train of thought that rambles a little left of center sometimes.

I bought transmission fluid today, and then realized I can't find the dipstick in my vehicle's engine to see what the level is. However, the tranny seems to not want to change gears as easily and therefore I'm thinking it needs fluid. Is it a sin to add without seeing how much is already there?

Someone once told me that you shouldn't add oil without checking, because too much oil is as bad as too little oil. Who knows if that's true either. I do know that I have some distances to drive tonight and would like to do so without my vehicle sounding like it's going in to hyperdrive.

And I think that's all I wanted to say so happy humpday all :)

N.

2:02 p.m. - 2003-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged