nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peace at last

Hmm..someone added me as one of their faves and the comment accompanying it was something about strippers....so that leaves me wondering why, exactly. Perhaps she thinks I'm one, or wants to help me become one?

Perplexing.

A friend of mine suggested it was because of all my long entries involving taking my clothes off, or being naked. So maybe that's it.

Can't be helped, though. I'm just me and that's part of me. And it's an outlet of sorts.

***

I realized today, after having survived Tater-Katelyn, that I'm really glad the boys are not only out of diapers, but not spoiled brats. I love her, really I do, but those who surround her on a daily basis are creating a monster. She's become so ill-tempered, can't stand to be told no and when she is, she screams bloody murder and throws herself onto the ground, purplefaced.

I was floored. She also refused to be without her "binkie" (pacifier) and had to have something besides water in her sippy cup. At 2.5 years of age. Floored, I tell you.

Perhaps I'm very strict with my sons, but I can tell you they never pulled that crap with me.

'Nuff said.

I'm glad to have a relative peace back tonight.

Sweet, sweet normalcy.

N.

7:25 p.m. - 2003-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged