nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music missus

Trevor has developed an issue with the dark. He woke up in the middle of the night and turned on his bedroom light, then crawled back into bed. I got up to check on him and apparently he'd not had a bad dream or anything, he just didn't like the dark. So we sat up and talked a bit and I opened the slatted shutters that are on the inside of their windows, to let some moonlight in. While both boys have had occasional bad dreams, neither has had a real fear of the dark. I'm just wondering where this is coming from..and guessing I'll be buying a nightlight.

I heard that song by Jewel this morning (Stand) and it's growing on me. There's one by the Dixie Chicks that is as well (Top of the World). Doesn't sound overly country. I might have to wander out to the music store. I have a few other ones I need to pick up as well.

And I have an oral thing today. Really.

I've been sucking on everything. Finally have settled on Gobstoppers. They seem to be keeping my mouth occupied. I can almost see the digs on that one. The things I leave myself open to!

Ah well. I'm done blathering. Entertain me, I'm bored today.

N.

8:26 a.m. - 2003-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged