nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grams is in the hospital.

They admitted my Grams to the hospital today. Her pain levels, combined with having a fever and a possible kidney infection, necessitated it. At least in the hospital they can give her stronger pain meds.

As horrible as this sounds, and as much as I'm ashamed to admit to it, I know in my heart she'd be better off..not here. At least she'd not be in pain. It rips me to shreds to see her like that.

Gah. So that's where that situation stands. In limbo.

The boys meeting tonight went well. Their Scout meetings are now being held on Monday nights each week and they're beyond pumped up about them. It's good to see them excited.

Today was a mishmash of activity for me. I spent alot of time in the car, it seemed, driving from points A to points B and C and D. There's something to be said for driving on the highway, music loud and hair all windblown. It's a freedom thing.

I have a small headache and think I'll be heading for bed before long. Sleep sounds good to me.

G'night all.

N.

9:46 p.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged