nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ladybug ladybug fly away home

Good morning, Dlanders. Quickie update as I need to get a shower in. I have a hot date with my son for lunch, a lunch consisting of that horrid elementary school food that I swore I'd never eat again. And I'm doing it. For my son.

Other than that and a meeting tonight for Cub Scouts, I'm pretty much at loose ends for the day. How nice.

I'm tempted to say that if I were a good mother/responsible one, I'd put myself to good use cleaning or something. However, the house isn't overcome with clutter at this point, my laundry is at a respectable level and there are no dishes to speak of in my sink, so I think I'm safe from the "Irresponsible Mom" guilt.

I wonder why I do that. My own mother wasn't a sparkling epitome of motherliness/Suzie Homemakerness. So why do I put that yoke on myself? I'm not in competition anywhere, no one judges my house on it's conditions. Yet I still am my worst critic on this matter and am the queen of Self-castigation over it. Just..weird. Maybe it's an overcompensation for the way I grew up. There, that's the ticket!

Yes, I'm making even myself laugh today. I'm just all over the place in goofiness. S'okay though, it's humpday. I'm allowed to.

Weather-wise we seem to have come upon Indian Summer here. It's been in the low 70's the last couple afternoons, and is supposed to be for the next few. The ladybugs are going crazy! They're literally everywhere. I had a "Meeting with the Mayor" yesterday, sort of a State of the City address that all public employees had to attend and while sitting there sedately, I realized I had ladybugs crawling down my arm. They also had at some point latched onto my ponytail and were having a get together there. The lady next to me got a severe case of the giggles because I was crawling with ladybugs. Good stuff. They've managed to find their ways into my home as well. I found them on the inside of the screen in the family room this morning. Fruity things.

The bees are screwed up too. They're lethargic. Almost like someone has smoked them a bit.

Funny Ohio weather.

Ah well, enough fun for me. I need to clean my pieces parts. Off to shower.

Happy Humpday!!!

N.

8:32 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged