nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grams, IT guys, and deer

I'm determined to not let my day get me down. It's not gonna happen. I refuse. I'm not a victim and I don't play a very good one so Life may as well stop it's antics.

The bone doc MRI'd my Grams and has found nothing besides arthritis in her shoulder, nothing to explain this pain... he's planning on discharging her to an extended care facility tomorrow. My aunt K. refuses to believe it might be psychosomatic (spelling?), says she knows better than that. I can't discount it, in my own head. K. hasn't been there every day for the last several months, and hasn't seemed to believe me when I tell her about the confusion, etc. Grams has been having. I think it's just hard for her to accept.

I'm not sure what they're planning from here. Tomorrow she'll go to the home and then they'll work out what they need to, I guess.

When I went into work to pick up my check, the IT guys were there, working on our systems. Apparently, one of the fans in the main frame stopped working and problems galore arose! The entire building smelled of burning rubber and hot metal. And all of our computers were down amidst reports of corrupt files. Not a good thing in our line of work. Tonight should be interesting. And interesting might not even cover it.

***

And as I sat and typed that last line, two of the most delicate-looking does made their way across my backyard and into the trees at the edge. To some people, that's not such a cool thing, but I'm awed by how really beautiful they are. And by the fact that I live less than 10 feet from one of the busier streets in this town and these gentle beasties are in my backyard.

And that's all it took to make my day brighter.

N.

1:23 p.m. - 2003-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged