nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm maybe a sister again. And Nanowrimo ideas.

I got a big ole shocker yesterday. Apparently my bio-dad (forever to be known as Sperm-donor) made a visit up to see my Grams while my cousin J. was there. And he told my Grandpa a piece of interesting news---apparently he's having genetic testing done because there are two women claiming he's the father of their children!!! So beyond the fact that I already have a 7 yr old sister via my mother, I may have an additional sister (aged 2) and brother (aged 4) existing as well.

I'm floored. What could he be possibly thinking? Or maybe he wasn't thinking, maybe he just wanted laid and the results be damned. I don't know..don't understand. And I don't think I really want to. He makes decisions that I'll never remotely be able to figure out.

He can't even maintain a relationship with me or my sons, let alone two more children. He can't support them in any way, shape or form. Blah. There are days I'm glad I'm not close to him. This would be one of them. Just.....bizarre!!!

So it's now Friday. I'm really glad for that. I'm also really glad that I'm off all weekend! Go me. The new girl Jen seems to be picking things up quickly at work and CindyPerfumeGirl took and passed her LEADS test this last week so that'll ease up on me just a bit. Yay. And I successfully wrangled my way into a training session of my own in Columbus next week so that's good too. Learning is good for me.

Keeps me stimulated (insert evil grin here).

I'm all snarky today. I have bills to pay and things to get done before work tonight, so I'm off to annoy the world in general.

Happy Friday everyone!! Have a great and wonderful weekend.

N.

btw, Life is having a giggle at my expense lately and I'm thinking my soap opera family might make good writing material for my Nanowrimo experience! It pays to distance yourself from the wackos who raise you.

9:09 a.m. - 2003-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged