nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Congrats! and a mouth that can't keep up

Firstly, Stwig has a wonderful new addition to his family and everyone should give him guestbook love/good wishes. Go ahead, I'll wait.

It's Tuesday, cold and overcast. Turmoil and change seems to be in the air with everyone right now, in good and bad ways.

Grams has been moved to a nursing home and the doctors are trying to work out a pain management system for her. At this point, that's all I know.

The IT guy at work yesterday told us that he didn't give a rat's ass if the whole mainframe burnt up, to call the fire dept. and not him because he wasn't coming back in again. Now THAT'S what I call dedication to your job.

There's still the stench of burning tires hovering round our office and it sends me home with horrendous headaches at the end of my shifts. Ick.

On a funny note, I couldn't seem to talk this weekend. We came up on a guy in a vehicle next to us, all bushy haired and bearded, and I made the comment that he looked like Wooly Adams, meaning Grizzly Adams. And that was just the beginning. Further on down the road, I commented that since both boys had colds, I was going to use Noxzema on them when they went to bed (meaning Vick's, of course) and still further into the trip, when deciding where to eat, I referred to having my leg twisted, instead of my arm.

I think my brain was going faster than my mouth could keep up with. My only excuse and one I know well.

Ryan has changed his mind, and now once to be a spider for Halloween. Trevor is undecided. He has a birthday bowling party this weekend and Ry is hugely upset to not be going as well. And while I know that they'd probably allow him to go as well, I think it's important that the boys form their own separate friends and relationships. Doesn't make Ryan any happier, though.

Growing up isn't always fun, poor kid.

Ah well. I'm off.

Happy Tuesday.

N.

*** extra: go take this test and see how you come out. Here're my results: [little green house]You have little interest in your financial investments. You are not driven by material wealth and prefer to see where destiny takes you. [blue shirt]Preferring a more casual appearance, you are more comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt than in a suit. You don't like over dressing for any occasion, although you never look scruffy. [red rose]You are aggressive in business, but tend to take the backseat when it comes to your personal life. You are more comfortable talking about work than relationships. [light blue car]You are a very practical person. It's more important to you that the things you own are useful, rather than nice to look at. [black phone]Business often takes priority to social occasions. You are aggressive in business, but tend to take the backseat when it comes to your personal life. [purple teddy]You are very strong-willed, even bordering on stubborn. You like to take care of yourself before helping others, although you will never let people down. Interesting.

9:51 a.m. - 2003-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged