nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm R-rated. Sweet.


My life is rated R.
What is your life rated?

Who'da thunk it?

***

Have you ever wondered which sense, if you had to choose one, you'd live without? For me, I'm very certain it wouldn't be my sense of hearing..sounds and music are a large part of my life. It wouldn't be sight..I want to see my children grow, see my grandbabies, see the sun and the seasons changing. I don't think it would be touch either. I'd miss too much the soft touch of a lovers' hands, the silky smooth feel of my sons' hair..and that goes hand in hand with my sense of smell. I love the way the air smells after a heavy rain, the way a new baby smells, the clean odor of freshly bathed anyone..

I suppose it would have to be my taste. As much as I love flavors, I'd miss the other senses so much more.

***

My vehicle is doing something strange. I don't know if it's because I got gasoline at a different station (cheaper prices'll do that) or what the deal is, but it kept wanting to stall tonight. Nothing like driving half an hour away, worrying the entire time that you'll get stuck somewhere. It didn't start this until I went to this new station...no clue. Irritating though, since I need to have dependable wheels. Sort of a necessity.

I'm hungry, not sure for what. Ideas?

N.

8:17 p.m. - 2003-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged