nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold, costumes and cacophony of echoes.

My wittle toes are fweezing.

Really. And if you could see my toes, you'd know why that was humorous. I have tiny, stubby little toes. Really. My baby toes have knuckles in them but you'd never know it to watch me wiggle 'em. It's like having little flippers. They're kind of cute, actually. My tiny stubby toes. And ticklish. Ready? This might gross out some of you. My sons get a kick out of sending me over the edge into hysterical laughter by sticking their fingers between my toes. For Gods only know WHAT reason, it makes me laugh.

And now that they're freezing, it's like having tiny frozen ice cubes attached to my frozen feet.

I 'spose that's why socks were invented.

***

Ryan no longer wants to be a spider for Halloween. Tonight he decided he wants to be a skeleton. Trevor has settled into dressing as a devil (with dimples..is that even a remote possibility?) and if that's not allowed at school, then he'll be a zombie, he says. A zombie. How, exactly, does a zombie look? Torn up clothing, maybe? Grey face and hollowed eyes? No idea. I supposed that's why the 'Net was invented! Research.

***

I'm sort of sleepy, sort of not. I overslept this morning, drug my butt out of bed at 6:19 am when I was supposed to be leaving the house at 6:30. And that was beginning of a generally "off" day. Just seemed to lag a little, sort of like a computer's processor that's a tad outdated, maybe. Seconds slow. That was me today. Perhaps I need defragged.

***

What a strange and meandering mood I'm in. Weird little twists in my head, weird little sites I keep happening on, weird.

Happy Sunday, all. To borrow a few words from a singer I like...

"Sweet dreams 'til sunbeams find you, sweet dreams that leave all worries behind you..."

N.

9:14 p.m. - 2003-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged