nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bored and bored-er

I finally took the plunge. I closed my bedroom windows. My fingers and toes effectively went numb today and I decided it was time. *insert sigh here*

***

My cousin called last night and it seems her husband is coming over this evening to discuss "things" and figure "things" out. I wish her luck. Splitting up is never fun and never easy. Melodrama makes that even worse.

***

My heart is aching for Widower and his Marathon Girl. Go wish them well.

In other news, there really isn't any other news. Next week is going to be a fairly busy one for me. Monday we have Scouts and report cards come home. Tuesday is conference night. Wednesday I think might actually be free. Thursday is Trick or Treating. Friday is Halloween parties at school. Saturday is a family Halloween party.

It's shaping up to be a little busy.

***

I love the movie Heathers. It's old, admittedly, but I love it. And why is it creepy movies always stage themselves in Ohio? Sherwood, Ohio is the setting for Heathers. Shannon Doherty plays a very classical bitch, perfect for her, Christian Slater is fittingly sexy as hell (if a little creepy) and Winona Ryder plays one of her typical roles. Lovely black comedy.

Bah. I'm boring and bored. Off to get dinner ready for my sons to eat when they get home.

Happy Thursday all.

N.

10:58 a.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged