nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pumpkins and Hot Topic and spiders

One teeny tiny annoyance--why the heck does my stupid buddy list button keep showing red when no one has updated?? Arg.

***

I did it!! I, with just a little help from someone who wasn't me, conquered the great and frustrating spider costume!! I'm so proud of myself. My Ryan finally looks as much like a spider as he'll ever.

And Trev's zombie costume is wiggling it's way further into my head in bits and pieces. I'm finally getting the whole..concept of it. Treat bags have been stuffed and life is good. All I have to do later this week is get all creative-like with a hugondo batch of cupcakes and I'm home free.

***

This time change stuff is for the birds! The big squawky kind. My internal clock is incredibly off. I feel, right this second, like I need to be getting ready for bed soon.

We have three wonderfully carved jack-o-lanterns grinning madly from our front porch, carved with great skill by yours truly. I only got one slightly cock-eyed. One eye seems to be a little higher than the other, but it just adds to the wack factor.

Nothin' like spending an afternoon elbow-deep in a gourd, fingers fishing through slimey innards in search of something to grab and yank on. Gotta love gripping a big old metal spoon with slick and pulpy fingers, carving out the guts and then slicing through the meat to form eyeballs and mouths. And the glow of the candles inside those pumpkins is nothing in comparison to the way my sons' faces lit up when I stuck those stubby candles inside. I love Halloween.

***

We ventured off to the mall today and found that they've opened a Hot Topic there. I'm in lust, with black lace up corsets and shiny black leather pants, Nightmare before Christmas jammies and sexy little kitten undies. The boys just thought is was a Halloween store.

Spencers was all dressed up for the holiday, filled with all things ghoulish and tasteless, some of it really flipping funny. And my bookstore was as it always is, thirst-quenching.

I think it's catchup on diaries time. I'll be around for a bit.

N.

8:28 p.m. - 2003-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged