nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If wishes were fishes...

Back from conferences and pretty happy with the results. Trevor's teacher said that he needs to work a little harder on his reading but is doing stupendously on his math and we discussed several other things (behaviors, progress, etc).

Ryan's teacher says he's doing really really well on his reading (is one point shy of hitting the end of year goal for his class and it's only October!) but that his handwriting, put bluntly, sucks (my words, not hers). We're instituting some daily homework aimed at improving that.

Overall, they're both doing well and I'm quite pleased with both teachers. Last year was awful and I'm glad to see this year follow a new trend.

***

It's rainy and cold and I'd like nothing better than to have a laptop so my lazy butt could be doing this in bed all warm. If wishes were fishes...

***

You Are Gilbert From "What's Eating Gilbert Grape?"


You are very giving and self-sacrificing. You're always there to lend a helping hand to family and friends. However, this generous nature often robs you of fulfilling your needs and desires, and may cause you to become resentful. Find a way to balance your kindness with your independence.


Take The Johnny Depp Quiz!

***

I've also got one of those hungerings..for something I can't quite put my finger on. A crave of sorts, something itching my tastebuds.

***

After receiving the November schedule, I made my first whole-hearted attempt at finding a new job today. I can't hack the way Stuporvisor has begun shifting us all over the place. My boys can't hack it either and neither can the people who watch them for me while I work. Rather difficult to schedule it out when one's working first shift one day, two third shifts two days later and then a second shift the day after that, etc. It's just too chaotic and as much as I've loved my job, really really loved it, I can't handle that schedule anymore. Not enough stability for me, or my sons. *sigh* So yes, in this lovely uneasy economy we're in, I'm opting to find new employment. I won't be quitting until I find a new job, of course. Hopefully that happens soon.

I'm off. G'night everyone.

N.

8:50 p.m. - 2003-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged