nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

trick or treating pageholder

Let's see how easily I can condense this evening....

The costumes were a raging success. Blisters and sore fingers from run ins with the hot glue gun were well worth it.

My feet hurt from tromping all over Kingdom Come in search of lit up houses for candy begging.

The boys are mercifully in bed, where I'll be in the very near future.

I should be making brownies right now, but just can't seem to muster the energy. Another thing on tomorrow's to-do list.

My mother and little sister wandered around with us, Sis dressed as a witch.

And I'm amazed how much loot they all got. Amazed. I can't remember ever getting that many goodies when I was a kid. Color me jealous! Although, my boys won't get most of it. I'm hoping to keep them in the No Cavity Club.

Parental trick #488-divvy out candy in a miserly fashion, making it last till the next Halloween.

I'm so tired I'm getting wacky.

Big change, eh?

G'night all. Sweet dreams.

N.

9:49 p.m. - 2003-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged