nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got a lil change in my pocket ....

I'm taking a breather for the moment. Almost burnt up my first batch of cupcakes so this will be brief.

This morning has been filled to the gills with activity.

I've baked my first set of cupcakes, finished breakfast dishes, started dinner in the crockpot, straightened the house, cleaned out the pantry, ripped cheesecloth into shreds, and talked to a friend who's not feeling so well today (and hopefully cheered them up a bit).

Trevor decided this morning that he didn't like the zombie outfit, that it didn't look the way he wanted. Perfectly understandable as I'd not had much of an idea as to what a zombie really looked like. Bad, bad idea. Between the two of us, we've agreed he'd make a much better mummy. Therefore, all the cheesecloth I tea-dyed last night is being shredded into strips to hot glue to a sweatsuit ala mummy. This in the midst of cupcake baking and readying for school parties tomorrow. Sheesh!

They were so pumped this morning, ready for trick or treating RIGHT NOW! It helps keep me young, having these boys. I remember loving Halloween when I was a kid just as much as I do now, but for totally different reasons. We didn't have alot of money growing up and most of my costumes were scarecrows or gypsies or the like---easily concocted from things around the house. Didn't matter to me, though. Just being out, in the cool dusk air, wading through fallen leaves and seeing the other kids, seeing the decorations, getting candy...made me one happy camper.

Guess it just goes to show that I'm not overly materialistic, that it's more about experiences for me.

I need to get back to my prep.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thursday. The one that's not feeling well--feel better soon and have a great day. Don't beat yourself up.

Happy almost Friday.

N.

9:57 a.m. - 2003-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged