nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tricks or treats

I'm breaking from Suzie Homemaker mode to update a bit. I've had more than my fair share of baking in the last two days and honestly, if I never bake again, it might be too soon. I'm done now, I think. (I hope!)

I frosted the cupcakes and ended up half covered with icing, courtesy of my graceful nature. I baked brownies and laced them with gummi worms, officially creating "mud brownies". Trevor's mummy costume has been touched up, reglued in areas that really needed it, and I'm all organized for the school Halloween parties. It's sickening (and I type that with a laugh).

***

In other news, work is chaotic, per the norm. My family continues as it always does, wierd as ever. My Grams is still in the nursing home, still taking Oxycontin, not feeling the pain she was. My aunts are going to try in a few days to shift her back to her own house and I'm afraid they're going to find that a futile effort. Honestly, I don't think she's going to be able to be in a regular space again, due mainly to the drugs she's on. I guess I can understand their need to try, though.

Grandpa has been Mario Andretti since Grams hasn't been there, out motoring around everywhere. I'm not sure that's altogether a good thing either, but I think he's enjoying it.

***

The leafsucker just went by and sounded like a tornado on wheels. In this town, if you rake your leaves out to the edge of your yard, the city brings a machine through that sucks them up periodically. Since my aunt hauled the tree out of my front yard this summer, I don't get to partake in the Great Leaf Rake. I can't say I miss it.

Alright, enough of a break for me. Back to the grindstone.

Have a great Halloween and a great weekend. Be safe and have fun!

N.

12:32 a.m. - 2003-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged