nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday Monday

I'm trying to keep everything in perspective, to keep telling myself that every day is a new slate and I have the power to make it all better.

I just don't always believe that, you know?

Today is better than last night was. I've been able to work through some of what's clouding my brain. I know that part of all of this is my feeling of disconnection, from my family and from the people I've called friends. I'm growing and changing, as people tend to do, and just need to find people I have that in common with again. It's just not as easy to do as making my mind up to do it.

In trying to simplify my life and have it all streamlined, I've managed to put myself on the backburner.

I don't hate my life. In fact, I like that I don't have direct drama going on, and that I have stability. I like that I'm (for the most part) secure, and that I'm maturing. And my sons are thriving and growing in leaps and bounds. So I must be doing something correctly somewhere. And I know that I have to make myself happy..it's just that I need to remember what it is that MAKES me happy, things besides my children and my cats. I'm a stereotypical old maid, eh?

Bah.

Enough dwelling by this glum girl. I have laundry to finish and a walk to take.

Happy Monday.

N.

10:38 a.m. - 2003-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged