nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

better

I'm so proud of me today.

Ry's about to lose another tooth so I had a trip to purchase Mighty Beanz. And while I was there, I noticed a clearance sale on Halloween things. And without going bananas, I stocked up on stuff for Halloween parties next year at a fraction of the cost for this year's. And I don't usually look that far ahead! I also put the Halloween decor away, and got rid of the sagging jack-o-lanterns.

And on top of that, I got my butt out and walked about a mile.

Very happy with myself. Patting self on the head, even.

I'm seriously considering painting my kitched cupboards, before it gets freezing cold outside. It's just so ...dark in there. Not overly welcoming at all. Just cavernous.

***

It's positively gorgeous here, sunny and breezy, almost 80 degrees! It doesn't feel like it's November. I'm not looking a gift horse in the mouth, however. I'm loving every second of this.

I'll be back tonightish. Happy Tuesday, all.

N.

BTW, I found out today that Charlie Manson was born in Ohio. In Cincy. Good Lord we do spawn the wierd ones!

2:10 p.m. - 2003-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged