nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blah blah blah blah

Good Thursday morning. We're back to typical November weather for Ohio, cool and slightly overcast. Fine with me as I'm feeling sort of the same.

I haven't been sleeping well at all, waking up every hour or so. I'm going to try a few things--flipping my mattress, exerting alot of energy then having a warm shower right before bed, etc. Maybe that'll help.

I know alot of it is that I'm a stress kitten. I have alot on my mind and haven't been doing so well in getting rid of it. Just need to focus more.

***

Still working on my Nanowrimo, making headway in bits and pieces. I just need to remember to update my word count as I go. I'm tending to slack a bit on that front.

I'll be making bread this afternoon. Yeast and all, pounding out that dough, kneading my stress away. Should be lots of good tiring fun. I haven't made bread in forever, probably a few years. And since a healthy romp in bed isn't in my immediate future, I think this might be the next best thing!

***

I'm starving. Someone want to meet me for breakfast somewhere? (right.) I really don't feel like doing anymore dishes so breakfast out would be a perfect solution to that issue. And besides, I want French toast, with strawberry syrup and I don't have any of that here.

Bah. I'm bored. Off to entertain myself.

N.

9:06 a.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged