nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The best laid plans of mice and men so often go awry...

I'm home. I'm really home. I'm really home and I'm sitting here in my jammies in the quiet in the dark.

Tonight's 8 hrs. spent with AnalRetentiveWoman was long and arduous. It was busy in spurts but nothing that wasn't easily handled. However, it was just busy enough that AnalWoman got flippy and wigged out. She's not much of a multi-tasker.

It seems New-Girl-who-shares-my-first-name is burning bridges before they're even built. She's making up lies about people and then whispering them in the ear of our dear leader, Stuporvisor. Remember ages ago, I borrowed terms for women who like to chase officers---holstersniffers and badgebunnies? Amen. We now have a 20 year old one of those working in our office. Grand.

And I pride myself on being pretty easy to get along with. I roll with the punches fairly well, can get along with just about anyone. I'm one of those people who likes to go to work, do my job, and then get the heck outta Dodge. I've formed a few friendships, but don't generally mix work and home.

This girl might very well make her way on to my bad side. We shall see.

I told myself at the end of this week that I'd try to dedicate a block of time to my Nano. The best laid plans of mice and men and all that...yep. Another we shall see.

I'm physically tired but not mentally so. My neck is stiff and I'd give anything for a pair of strong and sensitive hands to massage it out. Soothing touch. Human contact is a wonderful thing.

Diary catch up and then beddy bye for me.

Happy almost Sunday.

N.

11:59 p.m. - 2003-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged