nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got a flippin' ticket!!!!!!!!!!!

I got a stinking speeding ticket.

Driving through a construction zone, none-the-less.

I was in a pack of cars, going down just one lane, trying to just go with the flow of traffic and WHAMMO! Not only did I get pulled over but so did about three other vehicles. And in Ohio, you have to show proof of insurance on each and every stop. And could I find my insurance card? Of course not. This puts me in the place that if I can't find this cruddy card, then I need to get my insurance company to fax me something showing I'm covered to hand in with the lovely $96.00 waiver or I'm screwed. Joy and happiness! And of course this couldn't happen in my own county but instead occurred in the next county over. And all I wanted to do was pay my car payment!!!

*insert sigh here*

I've not had a ticket in forever. Of any sort. And I was hoping to maintain that average.

Looks like my luck had other plans for me. My cruise control is going to be getting a work out.

***

Scouts tonight and I'm in charge of snacks. I was going to do the whole popcorn thing, but still waivering (there's that word again!) on that subject. I just don't want to have sugar overload at 7pm.

N.

12:29 p.m. - 2003-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged