nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I overslept and my sons rode the bus. Oh My!

I was supposed to be at work at 7 am. Know where I was? Cuddled up in my bed, still buried under the comforter.

One of the third shift girls called and that's what woke me up, and started the run-'round-the-house-like-a-crazy-woman spree. I managed to run in the door at 7:20. Twinswoman was beyond peeved at me for oversleeping and I was disoriented as heck, but I was physically in the building as I needed to be.

Other than spending the better part of the morning trying to unscramble my brain, it was pretty quiet.

Happy Veteran's Day, to all who were or are. Funny that my sons don't have to go to school on MLK Day, but today they did. Hmmmm..

Miraculously, my kitties refrained from bringing me trophies through the night (a worry that kept me up and helped the oversleeping situation). Happy me.

Trevor and Ryan had to ride the bus home this afternoon, primarily because of the whole working first shift thing. I wasn't going to be able to get off work at 3 and still be able to pick them up, so they were transported home on the school bus. My memories of schoolbus riding were pretty tame, minor scuttles here and there but tame. Their memories are not. Apparently the bigger kids like to flip each other off, and talk about bodily functions that my sons have no idea even exist yet. They came home pretty shell shocked and asked me if there really were such a thing as Poopytown and Peepeetown. They asked a few other key questions I won't repeat but suffice to say it won't be long before we'll be having more than the basic "it's called a penis" talks. *insert sigh here*

***

I realized this evening that I really dislike Debra Winger as an actress. Honestly, I think she comes across in a rather flat manner and I don't enjoy watching her movies at all. I feel basically the same way about Keanu Reeves. Yick.

I suppose I've rambled quite enough. I'll be around somewhere.

N.

BTW,You are Alice
You are Alice

The heroine of the Wonderland tales, you are filled
with curiosity and random inquiry.

What Alice in Wonderland Character Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

8:33 p.m. - 2003-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged