nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and windy has stormy eyes...

The night was filled with high winds that kept waking me up. Sounded as if the entire house was going to blow down around my ears. The boys ended up in bed with me, curled warm bodies on either side of me. Can't blame them really, they were probably spooked too, after last night's happenings. Needless to say, I didn't sleep in the best manner.

***

I happened to flip over a song today, by Alan Jackson (yes, country music) called Remember When and I have to say I love this song. Not just the lyrics but the tune itself; it's one of the songs that just...flows. It made me cry. Brought back my mindset when I'd first gotten married, all my hopes and dreams and wishes..and how they disintegrated like an ice cube in boiling water. Amazing how you can put it all up and one little song can slam it down again.

***

This weekend is setting up to be fairly busy. I have work Saturday and Sunday, Trevor has a bday party at the bowling alley on Sunday and we're supposed to help my cousin do some packing of her soon to be exhusband's things. And I need to squeeze in storm-windowing as well.

Bah. Shower time.

N.

10:16 a.m. - 2003-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged