nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beat up and down

I wish I could say I'd slept the day away but for whatever reasons, the phone wouldn't shut up today. It rang and rang and rang, sometimes important, sometimes just wrong damn numbers, lots of times telemarketers! Seemed just as I'd get to sleep, it would ring again. And it's not like I can just shut off the ringer---anyone with kids can tell you that's not an option when you're the only one responsible for them. I have to be able to be gotten ahold of in an emergency, therefore no shutty offy.

So all combined, I think I got a grand total of three hours of sleep. And I'm beat. I have to be back at work at 7 am tomorrow and even if I crawled in bed right this second, I don't think I'd feel rested.

I took my hellions to the salon to have their little hairs cut and they look so handsome!

And then the boys and I went to dinner at a very nice place outside of town, good food and a nice ambiance. When we came home, we curled up on the couch together, Trevor tucked behind my legs at the end of the couch and Ryan laying in front of me with his back to my front, watching Animal Planet. I love spending time like that, just...together.

They've been snuggled into bed, sleepy grins and hugs and kisses good night all taken care of. And I'm off to bed as well.

I'll be back tomorrow after work sometime.

Have a great and safe weekend everyone.

N.

8:24 p.m. - 2003-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged