nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleepy babblage

My my my...the joy of getting older.

I worked third shift last night, got off work this morning at 7 a.m., having been awake since yesterday morning same time-ish. After the typical morning prep, we set off to school and what comes on the radio but that age old Young MC song, Bust a Move. And I've never felt so old as I did this morning, bopping along with this song a-playin', knowing all the words and then I turn, grinning to look at my sons, and they look stupefied. I'm taking this to mean either I was having more fun than an adult is allowed to, or I was beyond goofy in my sleepiness. Not sure which it is at this point, as I'm still not in bed nor recovered sleep-wise.

My cats act like they've not seen me in a month of Sundays, doing the contortionist thing 'round my ankles and saying things to me in cat-language that sound really insistent.

My Stuporvisor tried to pull a quick one but even in my sleepy state, I was able to frustrate her sneaky moves. She thought she could get away with changing the November schedule less than two weeks before Thanksgiving! I told her I was going to be out of town for the holiday and changing my schedule at this point was just not possible, unless she wanted me to call off. (and that's just a teeny lie, really, nothing to be struck dead over or anything.) I'll actually be just OUTSIDE of town, but still..not able to be accessed!

I was supposed to take my LEADS test last night, as my certification expires tomorrow (a day sooner than I thought!) but LEADS was not cooperating. In fact, it kicked me out about every ten minutes or so. No takey the testy for me-y. Thankfully, the main office in Columbus was able to certify me till the 17th, time enough this weekend to squeeze my test in.

(LEADS is the Law Enforcement Automated Data System--the computer system that links all law enforcement agencies.)

And lastly, someone last night Googled me by looking for Nixtress. The bad part of that is there seems to be some girl in Livejournal using that name as well, who's posted comments out and about in other places. I don't want there to be any mixups.

I'm a dope, a big tired one, and I'm off to become one with my couch.

Happy Friday all. Wish me sweet dreams :)

N.

8:19 a.m. - 2003-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged