nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

firsts and lasts

I've seen this particular piece on several different diaries lately and finally gave into the pressure myself. The last one I saw it on was trinity63 's.

First kiss: My first kiss was given to me in kindergarten, by a boy I thought was yucky. My first "real" kiss came about the summer I turned 13, from a 19 yr old man I had a major crush on and who eventually became my husband and then my ex. It was nerve-wracking, wet and scary, yet very exciting.

First job: Until I was old enough to actually have a work permit, I babysat and cleaned houses for the old and/or the drunk. At age 16, I started working at a greenhouse after school.

First screen name: Hmm..my first screen name was Gothnikki and I think it's still out there somewhere. After several years with this i.d.,someone hacked into my account and changed the password and I was unable to access it thereafter. God only knows how much email has accumulated since then.

First self purchased album: The Police--Every Breath You Take:The Singles

First funeral: The first funeral I can remember was my great grandmother's. She died the day after my 18th birthday (the day after I moved out of my mother's), on a cold day in March, while shoveling snow in her driveway instead of using the snowblower in her garage. I remember the funeral was cold and I felt that cold inside and out. And I sat outside her house afterwards, in her backyard and cried until I couldn't anymore.

First pets: The first pet I had was a cat named Piewacket.

First piercing: My ears, pierced for my 8th birthday at a mall. I screamed.

First true love: My exhusband, Rob, was my first love. He was pretty much my first everything.

First big trip: In high school, my choir went to New York City and that was my first big trip. Being from a small town, NY was huge and intimidating and wonderful. I loved Broadway (we saw Cats) and I loved Chinatown.

First musician you remember hearing in your house: Pink Floyd

Last big car ride: I took the boys camping in West Virginia...pretty sad that that's the furthest we went.

Last kiss: This morning, goodbye smooches from my sons.

Last good cry: I don't cry often. I think the last good one was a few weeks ago, in the shower, just letting loose.

Last movie seen: Brother Bear with the boys--they loved it.

Last beverage drunk: Cappucino this morning.

Last food consumed: Fruit salad for lunch!

Last phone call: The last one I made was to my aunt, resulting in a busy signal. The last one that actually went through was to my mother this morning, to be updated on soap opera lifestyles.

Last TV show watched: Monster House last night---Under the Sea house.

Last shoes worn: I hate shoes and wear them as little as possible.

Last CD played: Staind's new one.

Last item bought: Cappucino this morning.

Last disappointment: Realizing yesterday that someone I had cared about decided that caring about me was more an irritation than anything else.

Last soda drunk: I gave in to temptation and to the need for caffeine this weekend--I drank Mt. Dew.

Last ice cream eaten: Mint chocolate chip from the little store down the street.

Last shirt worn: A big fuzzy soft cuddly sweater.

And there it ends. There's another entry prior to this one, non-quizlike. Go enjoy that a little more.

N.

addendum--



Which flock do you follow?
this quiz was made by alanna

12:28 p.m. - 2003-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged