nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

foghorn leghorn

Yesterday's weather was foggy; this morning, it's just my brain that is.

I just can't seem to get motivated today, am all laggy and sleepy. And my shoulder hurts when I turn my head to the left, leaving me to think I must have been wrestling my demons in my sleep. Either that or I lost my pillows at some point and slept all cockeyed.

So, let's review---Ms. N. is feeling lethargic and unclear and a tad bit physically sore. Makes for an interesting beginning, don't you think?

It's really not that horrid, as I only have to finish breakfast dishes and pick up a little, as well as get ready for work. I really don't NEED to be motivated yet, I'm just used to being so.

Enough babble about stupid things.

Hi there. How are you today? Ready for the weekend? Any big plans?

Our little burg's holiday parade is on Saturday. It's a combination Thanksgiving/Christmas parade, used to usher in the Santa Claus who sits in a big old shed in the public park in the middle of town. I remember when I was small and coming to spend time with my grandparents, being taken to see this Santa. At that time, it was a much smaller shack, with no heaters and he was cold, cold, cold. He always gave little bags of Archway cookies, a candy cane and a tiny little coloring book, after taking the time to listen to small children ramble about their wants. And last year, when I took the boys, he did the same thing, but this time in a bigger, heated space. One of the charms of small town life.

Both Trevor and Ryan would really love to go see the Cat in the Hat movie but the jury's still out on whether we'll make it this weekend or not. I don't relish the thought of fighting crowds of people to find a seat.

I think I'm going to go take a hot shower and work out this shoulder kink.

Happy Thursday.

N.

8:46 a.m. - 2003-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged