nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Workworkwork

I love my life, love my job.

Tonight ended with a man in the corner of our lobby screeching about oppression and how we were violating his rights by making him pay to get his vehicle out of impound. He'd let a Canadian citizen (who did not have driving privvies) motor 'round town in his car and when the guy was stopped, the officer discovered he had warrants in Canada. The guy was off his rocker.

And while he was conducting himself in such a nice manner, a very tall black woman entered the front door and in a heavily accented voice tried to say something. Due to Mr. Bigmouth in the background, we couldn't understand her and asked her to repeat herself..to which she inquired if we had hearing issues and she sure as hell didn't come to Podunk Ohio to repeat herself. She punctuated this exchange with the head waggle and that hand thing I rarely see here in Smalltown.

And that was just the beginning! Amazon lady oozed attitude like some people sweat.

I laughed so hard I almost fell out of my chair.

One place to NOT heckle employees is a police department. Officers pour out of the woodwork like bees from a hive. It was quite humorous to see.

Twitgirl tonight was pretty quiet, which suited me just fine. We stayed pretty busy and it was nice to work without worrying about a lying tattletale.

I've got the shivers from sitting here and eating ice cream, and my wiredness is beginning to calm itself. I think I'm going to finish up my reading and go to bed.

Tomorrow being Friday and Pay Day as well, I need to make sure I have some energry. No more lethargy.

Sleep well, Dlanders. I'll be back tomorrow.

N.

11:51 p.m. - 2003-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged