nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soccer mom outside, Mario inside.

There's a morning entry here but I had to add another, something that bubbled in my head while driving to pay my car payment.

To the outside world, I look like Suzie Homemaker, Soccer Mom Extraordinaire. My mini-van (house on wheels) shines in it's treks to and from school, playdates, miscellaneous errands. I'm sure most people think it couldn't get much more vanilla.

What they don't know or don't see, is that inside that soccer mom beats the heart of Mario Andretti, speedster wannabe. And inside that mini-van I'm rocking out to Tool and Disturbed and ACDC, at a very loud level. Under those coordinated sweaters are sexy and lacy panties and bras, designed for fantasy, not just function. To the world at large, I'm predictable and responsible and a lady, but I'm also spontaneous and fun with the soul of a jezebel. I have a zest for life that I tend to hide and sometimes forget under the wrappings of adulthood. And I want this to serve as my reminder that I'm not just biding my time till I die,that there's alot to life out there that I'm not always living and I need to not let the me inside wither behind the facade of the outside one. I can be both and I AM both.

Remember that the next time you drive by a mini-van full of kids with a soccer mom at the wheel. She may not be just as she appears.

N.

10:37 a.m. - 2003-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged