nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, almost Thanksgiving, almost Christmas, almost short one neighbor...

I can't believe it's Friday. This week seems to have flown by. I have alot to do in a small amount of time today so this will probably be brief.

Can you believe Thanksgiving is just next week? Do you realize that means we have only about a month till Christmas?? Holy mackerel.

The boys this morning were bouncing off the walls as tonight is Mega Night. They get to hang out in the school gym with a trillion other kids, jumping in the big inflatable (I think they're called) moonwalk things? and play multitudes of games and eat nothing that's good for them. Right up Ry's alley and they were both pumped.

And they reminded me with very little regret that they only have two days of school next week.

This should be interesting, as I'm working every other day until next weekend. I work tonight 2nd shift, Sat 3rd shift, Tues 2nd shift, Thurs 1st shift, Sat 2nd shift. Way to scramble me up!

I've been rolling in my head my Thanksgiving thanks..the things in my life I'm thankful for, and trying to cut through the superficial crap and get to the bare bones of it all. Should make for an interesting entry.

I mentioned once before that one of my quietest neighbors is a guy I actually graduated high school with, almost an hour from here. Apparently, he's moving to Pennsylvania to be with a girl he met somehow and his apt. is up for rent. I'm sad to see him go, not only because he's a piece of familiar childhood but because he was a downright good neighbor! He was not overly loud, wasn't wacky, didn't have a yappy dog and didn't use a strobe light to announce to the world he was having sex (unlike OTHER neighbors I've had). He will be missed.

I hope everyone has a safe weekend. Happy Friday!!

N.

BTW!! I'm going to be sending out Christmas cards before long and seriously, if you'd like to receive a Christmas card from some nice lady in Ohio, let me know.

8:27 a.m. - 2003-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged