nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Batty Analwoman, Shrub funds and my son.

AnalWoman.

That word sums up my evening at work last night.

They apparently had apprehended a subject who was the suspect in several peeper reports up in the area where AnalWoman lives.

He also apparently likes to defecate in people's yards.

And so last night, all I heard ALL FUCKING NIGHT LONG, was how she just KNEW there was someone creeping around her house, she had that vibe! And how she just knows that she was the first to report it and if they'd only listened to her instead of treating her like the paranoid wackjob she is...

Literally, every individual that came to our employee window last night heard about AnalWoman's prowler, her heroic efforts in helping to catch the man, and how she just feels so much more safe now.

She kept getting pissed at me, because eventually, as soon as she'd approach someone else to go over the whole story all over again, I'd tell them a brief outline before she could begin. Bad me.

Understand that AnalWoman is very melodramatic, one of those people to whom everything has been so much worse, so much harder, so MUCH, period. No one's ever been sicker or had it worse in any way. She drives me batty.

I just got tired of hearing the buildup, the story...all of it!

Add into that the fact that she's a passive aggressive sort, who'll ask you to do something and follow it up by saying "if you don't want to...". Like who's really going to be that rude?

Bah. Batty, I tell ya.

Vice Pres. Dick Cheney is visiting Cleveland soon, to try to raise money for the Shrub's re-election. Is he not aware that Cleveland is getting ready to lay off tons of their city workers (firemen, policemen, etc.) in an effort to cut costs and correct the budget deficit there? And that roughly half the population in Cleveland is underemployed? I don't think he's going to get much there.

It was 68 degrees yesterday and this morning I woke up to 51 degrees and dropping! We're supposed to have highs today in the 30's, but heating back up a bit tomorrow. I'm waiting for the S word.

And I have that Beverly Hillbillies theme in my head. Don't ask why..I'm not sure. Maybe because I fell asleep watching Comedy Central's Blue Collar comedy last night (including Jeff Foxworthy). Typically, I don't find his humor ..humorous. In fact, last night I didn't, but there was this other guy who's name I didn't catch who made me laugh so hard the cats got up and left.

***

Ryan asked me a question this morning on the way to school that made me think. He wanted to know why people had kids when they didn't want them...and I had a tough time answering him. How do you explain maturity to a 6 yr old? How do you tell him that sometimes people do things meaning well but without being prepared for the outcome? He had seen an advertisement in reference to fundraising for needy or homeless children for the holidays and wanted to know why they were needy or homeless.

I couldn't formulate the words and told him we'd talk about it this evening.

Happy Monday all. Starting today, my posts will include things I'm thankful for, in preparation for Thanksgiving.

And today, I'm thankful there's only one Monday a week, I'm thankful we have warm jackets to keep us warm as the weather changes, I'm thankful that I have a job and thus a means to support and care for my family. And I'm thankful every day that I have been able to rise to the levels of character that parenthood has required of me.

N.

BTW, if you want Christmas cards via snail mail, send me an e-mail with all the pertinent info. I'm funny like that--love doing this stuff. Go one--you know you want to.

8:47 a.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged