nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ISO missing front teeth, sad Clevelanders, and Christmas schedules!

Trevor lost top front tooth number two today! Now he sounds even more like a talking snake with a bad lisp.

So cute..I kept kidding him that now he can honestly sing that old Christmas song "All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth".

***

Two things:

Remember I mentioned waiting for the S word? It happened. Today was a slushy snowy mess, that thankfully melted into nothingness.

And the bunch of layoffs happening in Cleveland? 263 police officers, over 150 firemen, and 21 paramedics. All before Christmas. If you have plans to visit there, think again. The response times were iffy to begin with in emergencies...think how awful it's going to be after this happens! And even worse--those poor families. What a horrible Christmas gift!!!! Nothing like losing the job that feeds your family, not to mention health benefits as well. Horrible. I can't believe they can't begin cutting back in other areas first, areas that aren't going to impact the city's safety quite so harshly.

***

We were finally given the December schedule and I'm stoked. STOKED, I tell ya! It's lovely. I'm so happy I could do cartwheels naked down the street while chewing bubblegum.

THAT happy.

I'm actually maintaining the same basic shift and that's always a plus, and my Christmas schedule is actually the easiest of everyone. We do alot of our Christmas celebrating on Christmas Eve and I'm completely off that day, and working first shift on Christmas Day, which works just fine with the grandparents' schedules, etc. Lovely.

Wednesday evening I'm off and I will probably spend the evening making assorted pies. My contribution to the family dinner.

Pleasant day, pleasant frame of mind.

Life is good.

N.

8:17 p.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged