nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bouncy and trouncy

Sad as it sounds, I feel a bit like Tigger this morning.

Bouncy and trouncy. I need to try to maintain this attitude as I work tonight with AnalPatti and it's the only way I'll survive the shift.

I've been assigned to make cherry pies for Thanksgiving at my aunt's. Problem? I've never made cherry pie in my life. In fact, I've always been the queen of cheesecake. Not really that similar. My Wednesday, therefore, will be spent experimenting and hoping like Hades it turns out! I'm going to try two different methods, one involving ready-made pie crusts and canned fruit. Wish me luck! My neighbors may hear much cussing roiling out of my house. Poor neighbors.

I'm looking forward to spending extended time with my family. The last two years I've worked right through Thanksgiving, and they brought me food at work. It's our biggest family holiday, where even the cousins who never show to anything else, show. My father even comes to Thanksgiving. And I'm glad to be going this year. It will be nice to be there WITH my sons for once.

There's going to be a time when the huge family gathering isn't going to happen, where I'll have to create something like it by myself, so I'm enjoying this while I can.

So today, I'm thankful that my grandparents are here to have one more Thanksgiving with, thankful that someone somewhere created ready-made pie crust for me to experiment with, thankful that I get to spend the holiday with my sons.

Happy Tuesday, one and all. Have a great day.

N.

9:38 a.m. - 2003-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged