nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Thanksgiving

I was talking with the boys tonight about Thanksgiving and the beginnings of it, as well as what they were thankful for.

They had a pretty good concept of Pilgrims, Indians and the first Thanksgiving from school. And they're responses to my questions of what they were thankful for were endearing to me.

Trevor said he was thankful for our family, and for the Tooth Fairy (ha!) and for our kitties. He was also thankful for lots of food and for being gone tomorrow so that he didn't have to clean his room! Made me giggle on that one.

Ryan's thankful list was short and sweet: he's thankful for me, for his brother, for the kitties and for candy. The End.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow, to being able to be around people I've loved as long as I've been alive. And I'm looking forward to the reminiscing that comes with our Thanksgiving get-togethers, the sharing of memories and times past while eating really good food. It's a passing down of family history and the older I get, the more I appreciate it.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. Be safe in your travels and kind in your relations.

N.

8:09 p.m. - 2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged