nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

missing marbles, my keeper and Batten.

If anyone finds some of the marbles I lost tonight, please send them to me via Express mail within the next 24 hrs. please.

I'm not going to bitch and complain about Patti again. I don't think the world could handle anymore. Suffice to say, my marbles have gone missing and I yearn to have them back.

***

I made a cherry pie tonight when I got off work. Funny me, eh? Midnight and baking. It turned out pretty well, though. At least to look at. I'm going to finish this up and go taste-test it.

The boys don't have school for the rest of the week so my online time will be in spurts. Most like first thing in the morning and then maybe later in the afternoonish around one. I'm destressing now, loving the absolute silence in my home.

Ryan brought home from school a keeper. Anyone with children knows that kids bring home twelve tons of things once they start school and we honestly can't save every single one or we'd be over-run, right? So the big ones, the special ones, I dub "keepers". And today Ry's keeper was a huge turkey made from construction paper, probably as long as he is tall, carefully cut out and colored, placed and glued. It's adorable and currently hanging on the back of my pantry door to be seen as soon as one walks into my kitchen. His carefully scrawled signature graces one tailfeather, and it's beak has a certain..attitude to it. A keeper.

Happy early Wednesday morning. I hope you're all dreaming sweet, sweet dreams.

And if you get the chance, go and read this entry and wish batten well. I've walked in her shoes and my heart hurts for her.

N.

12:29 a.m. - 2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged