nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scouts and school

Good news: My hormones have finally settled themselves down.

Better news: The boys Scout meeting tonight consisted of a tour of the police department and it was pulled off without a hitch.

Best news: The boys all had a great time and I think the adult males had an even better time!

Ofcr Youngster pulled tour duty and got to walk them through the building, explaining all the way about the different things an officer does there.

And he introduced his canine partner to the boys and demonstrated his drug-finding skills which completely enthralled all of them. He even let them sit in his cruiser and fiddle with all the lights and sirens.

They were also introduced to the Armory, where all the different weapons are stored and where we store odds and ends guns that are turned into our department.

All in all, I can say they all enjoyed their visit.

***

Picking the boys up from school was an event. School administrators have changed the procedures for picking children up after school-instead of just driving in a loop or going to the side door to get the kiddos, we now have to park and go inside the school to find the children. While I agree this is a safer method, it's not the most practical. There're limited parking areas at the school and honestly, those of us who actually park get blocked in by people who just pull up. I foresee some issues there.

***

Every year at Christmas, my aunt asks me what I want or what I need. I came to the conclusion today that what I want most is music. My mother has asked the same and I think it'll be a similar response. Something that makes me happy, right? Right.

I'll be around somewhere.

N.

8:21 p.m. - 2003-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged