nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not much of anything.

Freya has decided to become a closet gymnast. Somehow, some WAY, she figured out how to get onto the top shelf in my closet. As she has no claws, front or back, I'm really sort of perplexed on how she got there. When she noticed that I'd noticed, Freya hightailed it outta there. Tricky lil thang. One of these mornings I'm going to wake up to cat pounces from high above!

I made the mistake of eating a cinnamon candy for breakfast (yep, how healthy is THAT??) and then going into the cold air to drive the boys to school. By breathing (which one has to do, right?) I managed to burn my tongue out of my everlovin' mouth! Or perhaps it just FELT that way. Note to self: cold air and hot candy don't mix.

My cousin Amy has decided that although technically she's still married, she's emotionally available. And while she claims to not believe in love anymore, she's actively pursuing lust. Or so she says. I'm a little lost there, but her basic idea seems to be that it's okay to snuggle up to other men when you're still actively married to another.

I don't think I quite buy that theory. And I think in the long run she'll regret it, but who am I to judge or take notes? I just keep reminding myself that it's her life and while I can share my own opinions, she's going to live as she likes.

Lying in bed last night, I was trying to come up with some ideas for Christmas presents for the boys. Ryan is pretty simple as he has some pretty clearcut likes and dislikes. Trevor, on the other hand, is easy for other people to buy for but difficult for me. He doesn't have particulars when it comes to toys---he likes anything that's basically boy-oriented. And that just confounds me. Too much to choose from. So I'll toil for hours, drifting from one row of toys to another, trying to pick the bestest I can for him.

I'll need a patient babysitter that day!

It's Tuesday but feeling like another Monday. I'm trying to mentally gear up for this weekend as I have agreed to go to a Christmas party at a friend's work and that involves hanging out with people I've never met. On top of that, SpermDonor has decided he'd like to "view" the boys on Saturday as well. Part of me is tempted to tell him where to go, that they don't need a parttime paternal figure. And part of me feels like I owe it to the boys to make every effort possible. I don't want them to grow up and blame me for him not being around. Bah. I'll figure it out---always do.

Diaries to catch up on. Happy Tuesday.

N.

9:21 a.m. - 2003-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged