nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Missing girls, missing Grams, a Warrant and Hyde.

I was watching the news a bit and they aired a piece on the missing girl in N. Dakota. And I can't help but think that we need to make some changes not only in our laws but in our methods of punishment. Monsters keep slipping through the cracks and it seems that innocents are paying the price for that. There are people in the world that will say that's what rehabilitation, etc is for. Personally, I don't believe sex offenders can be rehabilitated. No can do, no ifs, ands, or buts. Once a perv, always a perv. This is what working as a clerk in a police department has taught me. I feel horribly for the family and friends of that girl, not to mention the poor traumatized boyfriend who heard her last words via cell phone.

***

My family has officially kidnapped my Grams from her nursing home, never to take her back. My aunts have decided she'll get better care in their homes, and I hope they mean that. Tomorrow morning, after taking the boys to school, I'll be spending the morning up with Grams at my aunt B.'s house. It's like hiding a wanted person. I'm sure the nursing home won't be thrilled with losing the income..erm, I mean a resident.

***

It's been almost a year since I started here in Dland. I've looked back over alot of my entries and this has settled into being a retelling of the days events, mostly, with sprinklings of my thoughts and past experiences. It's also served as a recording of events with the boys and my Grams. I've changed mainly in tiny ways, adjusted and re-adjusted. Some people use their diaries as a form of entertainment, or a source of amusement to others. Mine seems to have taken on the role of confessional and recorder for me. Not sure if that's good, bad or neutral, and I'm not even sure how much longer this will continue. I like having someplace to spill my thoughts, a spot to bounce things off myself. It's sort of my escape and my reminder that I'm not all alone. Sounds strange but definitely how I feel some days.

***

Remember the group Warrant? My cousin has begun cavorting with men (who are in their own band) who have some sort of connection to the drummer from Warrant and had gotten tickets to see them in concert. Being the music nut that I am, and never one to turn down free concert tickets, I agreed to go with her. Now our excursion on Dec. 18th has changed, to be accompanied by this group of guys. And as ridiculous as it sounds, I'm considering not going now. Bizarre as it may seem, the idea of hanging out with drunk men I barely know while my cousin plays groupie to them just doesn't really appeal to me. I don't know these guys, don't know how my cousin is going to be around them (she tends to change her colors to fit those she's around) and it has the potential to end in me babysitting drunkasses. Joy. Lovely things to consider.

***

Ready for a dumb confession? I have the hots for the guy who plays Hyde on That 70's Show. Give him a haircut and I'd do him in a heartbeat.

That said, I'm off to find entertainment.

N.

7:53 p.m. - 2003-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged