nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm sitting here naked at the computer..what's wrong with this picture?

So many things to do tomorrow and here I sit, still awake. What the heck is wrong with me, eh?

I'm trying to organize my day in my head and to come up with some sort of game plan for tomorrow.

Due to the fact that the LyingWeathermen are calling for possible snow and bad weather in the next couple days, I really need to get as much of my out-of-the-house stuff done as I can.

That includes getting my paycheck, cashing it, getting gasoline in my vehicle as well as paying for my vehicle and trying to get groceries in the house, not to mention the typical boys to school, back and forth to Grams and then to work. SO. Someone send me a schedule and I'll be good to go.

For some ungodly reason, my house feels super heated and I'm sitting at the keyboard nekkid as the day I was born. Feels pretty good..but I'm thinkin' it won't be so good if one of my wee ones hops up to use the bathroom. Just another reminder I need to go to bed!

Work tonight wasn't horrible and I got to work with Char which is always a plus. She had me in tears at one point as we were discussing the Christmas season and she mentioned how different it was now that her father was gone..and that just made me sad for her...

We'd also talked about the fact that her son drives down every day for work in the general vicinity where the I-270 shooter's been hanging out. Scary stuff, that.

In some ways bad weather would be welcome. I might need an excuse to just stay inside and concentrate on decorating the Christmas tree! Ha..so I don't need an excuse. Just need to do it.

I'm getting goofier by the second. Off to bed with me. Happy early Friday morning.

N.

12:14 a.m. - 2003-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged