nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk entry number DOS!!

Otay.

Work was peachy--let me reiterate that working with FavoriteCoworker makes me a happy camper. The guys were busy on the streets due to the snow and the completely idiotic idea the mayor has gotten out that the salt shakers cannot run unless first called by the shift commanders from the police station. His idea of salt conservation or something. The end result is that people are driving around pissed off because the road conditions are crappy and getting in accidents or ditching their cars. All while the drivers of the salt trucks are sitting enjoying a nice hot cuppa and grimacing at the snow comin' down!

Jackass.

Anywho, altogether we got about 8 inches of snow here and it's positively gorgeous! The trees are laden with soft, wet snow and it's a mood maker. Yup, the Christmas bug has bitten me..

***

Please be advised that the portion before the asterisks was typed BEFORE I left for the Christmas party I just returned from. And now, I am more than slightly inebriated. Please forgive typos and/or improper grammar as well as silly assed goofiness.

That siad, HI. How's it goin'? What's shaking? I had a lovely time tonight and for the second time in a whopping year, I'm putting out an alcohol=altered entry. Yay, me. I'm in an immensely giggly mood, as always happens when drinking and I coincide. I'm very grateful to be able to say that I'm the sort of drunk that isn't annoying and does nothing more than crack people up. It's true! I've been told many many times and people therefore like to have me at parties because I'm...well, I'm a good in fluence. However, it's probably a good thing I don't imbibe too often.

I had a lovely time--it was a company party and the food was lovely, the ambience was lovely..heck even the dj and his music was lovely. The only unlovely thing was the twit who sang lounge music throughout dinner and I won't tell you where I wanted to shove her mic. She had a nasally (is that spelled right?) high pitched whine that grated on my nerves but I maintained. I was sorely disappointed that Mr. Bartender hadn't a clue how to make Long Island Ice Teas or Amaretto Sours, so I drank lots and lots of screwdrivers and fuzzy navels. (why do mixed drinks have such wonky names? I sound like I drank household appliacnes!)

At any rate a good time was had, my toes are sore from new shoes, I looked friggin' HOT in my new velvety outfit and new shoes and on a side note, I now have blue glitter all over my breasts. How very nice. Add to that the fact that drinking makes me very ..uninhibited and I'm extremely horny. *LeSigh* And what are you left with? A hot, glittery, uninhibited, horny chicklet with brand new batteries on her hands! Ha. I'ma dork. The boys are at Aunt Bert's tonight ( have I mentioned how very lucky I am to have her and how very much I adore her?) and I have to work at 7 am so perhaps my goofy ass should go to bed, get off and go to sleep. Happy almost Sunday all.

Enjoy this entry as much as I have.

N.

4:17 p.m. - 2003-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged