nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Batten, my cruddy car and Grams

First and foremost, batten has lost her grandfather. Go give her sympathy and hugs. I mean it.

***

My vehicle got a 30 minute tow back to the car lot to be serviced. Gosh, that sounds sexual. However, being serviced is a good thing in all ways.

Found this morning that the battery was dead as well. Joy and happiness. Hopefully CarFixerMan can make it all better at a relatively cheap rate. Otherwise, they can eat the damn piece of scrap heap.

***

This morning with my Grams was the best yet and I think it's because they neglected to give her a Percocet with her Oxycontin. She was incredibly lucid and even read parts of the paper to me. She doesn't get much better than that. NewbieAide from last week was back and I'm feeling a little more confident in her skills. Hopefully that continues.

I work tonight with AnalWoman and will have to do some major buttkissing as she's agreed to drive me home after. I really am grateful to her, especially since I hate depending on non-family for this sort of stuff. Oh goodness, I hate being dependent on ANYONE, I'll be honest. And so I'm thankful that she offered this help.

Have a great Monday, one and all. Remember the virtual sympathy for Batten, will ya? And tell her I sent you.

N.

1:44 p.m. - 2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged