nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got a looooooooooooaner.

Loaner cars are golden (even when they involve upgrading one's insurance in order to be loaned out). The cruddy mechanics have decided the problem with my vehicle is in the electronics and since they haven't a clue (and admit that) they're sending it off to someone who CAN fix it. In the meantime, I have wheels again, albeit temporary!!! And that makes me one happy chicklet. Oh so happy.

I was able to run the errands I needed to tonight, able to get the garland I was waiting on to finish my Christmas tree, able to buy cat litter and cat food (which resulted in much happy kitty love) and able to tell everyone how truly grateful I was for their help in towing me and mine around, while also letting them know they were off the hook. Love love LOVE my independence.

***

My grandfather had a biopsy today, to check his prostate for cancer. Keep your fingers crossed it's nothing major in there. Grams slept alot today, more than she was awake, really. And still, I'm beat. While I don't regret being with her for the short periods each day that I am, I miss my online time and wish that I had a laptop to haul with me on the days she sleeps...how bad am I? It's been difficult for me to find a rhythm with these activities but I'm still striving for one. Makes everything so much more smoothe...

And to keep this from going to Tolstoy-ish lengths (as I was told today I sometimes write as) I'll shut up and take myself to bed.

G'night. Sweet dreams. And good luck tomorrow with all your...endeavors. Here's hoping they're ...productive.

N.

9:56 p.m. - 2003-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged