nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gram's bday

I've got a crick in my neck that's making me creak. Notice neither of those C words was CREEK. Some guy in our lobby tonight kept confusing the words creek and crick..I felt like a school marm repeating the words correctly.

Today was my Gram's birthday. And she hadn't a clue. That makes me very sad.

It also makes me very sad that a man was found dead in our town today,in his apartment all alone. No one seems to know how long he was there, as no one seems to have really known he existed. His neighbors noticed that the mail was falling out of the slot and called the police, who broke in and found him. Medical records advised that he was diabetic. Cause of death is still uncertain.

What a sad, sad thing. Please, God, don't let me die alone, without anyone to notice or care.

***

I'm sleepy and it's been a rough day. I've tried to keep up my Merry Sunshine positivity but I have to admit, I'm tired inside and out. I'm ready for my bed, ready to hide in my dreams where things don't make sense but do. I'm ready to not be conscious of all that's wrong right now and all the things that seem beyond my control.

Good night.

N.

11:41 p.m. - 2003-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged