nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes...

It's snowing again here, little flurries that seem to just want to be blown 'round the streets like half-solidified fog. Really--driving through it is like watching dust bunnies float while sweeping a wood floor. Interesting. We're not supposed to get another real snow until Sunday, which has my boys panting in anticipation.

I work day shift this weekend and am planning on taking off early on Sunday to go to calling hours.

The lady who used to sit with my grandparents in the afternoons and who still occasionally sits with my Gramps lost her son this week and those are the calling hours I'm going to, to pay my respects.

Hopefully, the snow waits till after that trip!

***

I nearly froze my breasts off today. I forgot how very insulating a bra can be in this type of weather. The wind's just ablowing and I go wandering 'round braless in just a tshirt!And that wind cuts right through cloth. Causes me to doubt my own common sense some days. I just wasn't all the way awake this morning when I dressed myself. The boys, strangely enough, I never seem to have a problem remembering to dress appropriately--it's always myself. Scary thought. How old am I again?

SO. Tree's up, house needs picked up yet again and I have boxes I need to put away so I think I'm off now.

Have a gread and wonderful Friday and weekend all.

Be careful. And say something nice to someone somewhere today. Think of it as a mini Christmas gift.

N.

1:01 p.m. - 2003-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged