nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Templates make me crazy.

My template is giving me fits, so please bear with me while I attempt new ones. It's sort of messy and ever-changing at this point, until I can work out the quirks and figure out what I want.

My sons are also giving me fits, rambunctious as all get out and full of energy. They're taking turns accidentally hurting each other. To this point we've had concussion via beanbag pig, thigh pain courtesy of Trevor's teeth and almost broken fingers care of Ryan's stomping feet.

*insert sigh here*

Trevor has a cold and is sniffling like mad, poor guy. I've been slathering him up with Vick's at bedtime but I'm thinking it's time for cold meds. Gotta try to keep them healthy. I've hesitated on the flu vaccine front as I'm afraid they'll end up coming down with it FROM the vaccine. And besides this small cold, since the first week of school they've maintained a semblance of good health. *knock on wood*

This next week is stuffed to the gills. Besides the daily things like housework and Grams, we have Scouts, school skate, work dinners, school Christmas parties as well as dental appts. and my work schedule. Saving grace? I get to sleep in next weekend---working second shift affords me a little extra sleep in the morning. Happiness.

Not alot else to report...

Sad things at work, like a teenaged girl who climbed into her closet and tried to slit her wrists with a butcher knife. They had to use a tazer on her just to get it away. A man, 76 years old, used a shotgun to end his misery and was found by his daughter under a cardboard box in the garage. Another man, a janitor for our county courthouse, had a seizure while sitting on the toilet and was found dead on the bathroom floor clad only in his socks. We've had several domestics and I imagine that the closer we get to Christmas, the worse it's going to get. For some, the holidays bring out the worst instead of the best.

I'm striving not to fall into that category.

***

It would appear that I've been elected to cut out paper snowflakes. I'll be back later.

N.

5:50 p.m. - 2003-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged